Tags

,

If you don’t follow the doctor’s orders and go directly on a regimen of regular drug taking to control your sugar, and decide to take matters into your own hands, you will very likely have a serious bout of food fear. What to eat? It all becomes threatening. Low carb? That eliminates the issue of the body not being able to process them but can one eat that way permanently? Was man really meant to survive on meat, eggs and cheese? How could those things feed the whole world? The Macrobiotics say low carb is dangerous- not curing anything, that all that fat just gums up the works and that the way to go is 60% whole grains with veg, beans and occasional fish. I’ve had success with Marcrobiotics for other conditions, but it is so carb based it is worrisome for a condition in which you can’t metabolize carbs. It’s easy to try one protocol and give up on it very soon for another. It’s easy to succumb to the fear that you are killing yourself with every mouthful. To stay on track I need to tune into guidance every day. I am making progress. Within 1 month of my diagnosis I have been able to get my sugar down by half from 300 to 150 on average. I took a ¼ dose of the oral drug pretty much daily to help. In the second month my fasting sugar is down even further- another 10 points to 140 on average, and I have been able to reduce the amount of the oral drug so that I only take the ¼ dose a few times per week. Controlling fear is a large part of the healing process. It is stressful and reinforces the disease condition. My body guide tells me:
I AM NOT GOING TO TELL YOU THAT ONE DIET IS BETTER THAN ANOTHER FOR CONTROLLING BLOOD SUGAR. YOUR MIND CAN DRIVE YOU CRAZY WITH THE PROS AND CONS OF EACH DIETARY APPROACH. THEY CAN ALL SOUND SO LOGICAL BUT WHEN IT COMES RIGHT DOWN TO IT, FOOD IS FOOD. HUMANS ARE ADAPTABLE AND CAN SURVIVE AND THRIVE ON A WIDE VARIETY OF DIETS. YOUR BODY IS EQUIPPED TO MAKE THE MOST OF WHAT YOU EAT ASSUMING IT IS REAL FOOD THAT HAS NUTRITIONAL VALUE. YOU HAVE HAD A LOT OF SUCCESS WITH THE SO CALLED LOW CARB DIET BUT THAT IS REALLY BECAUSE YOU HAVE BEEN ABLE TO QUELL YOUR ADDICTIONS TO SUGAR AND ALCOHOL. IT IS THE ELIMINATION OF THAT NEEDY MINDSET THAT IS CHANGING THE BODY. FOOD IS MEANT TO BE USED AS NOURISHMENT-NOT COMFORT, ENTERTAINMENT OR A CURE FOR BOREDOM. IF IT IS USED IN THIS WAY TOO OFTEN, PROBLEMS OCCUR. YOU HAVE BEEN MAKING EXCELLENT PROGRESS. YOU ARE NOT USING ALCOHOL OR SUGAR IMPROPERLY ANYMORE. YOU STILL HAVE THAT ONE LAST ADDICTION TO FACE.
That would be caffeine- nooooooooo!

