Tags

,

My appointment with the doctor was concerning. She said a few scary things. My bloodwork showed that on the day of testing my fasting blood sugar was in the vicinity of 300 and my A1C was 15! She said that was the highest A1C she’s ever seen and questioned how I could still be functioning! She said I’m “two inches from a heart attack!” Luckily I put a lot more stock in my intuitive feelings about my health than a doctors comments, because comments like that are enough to scare you to death. Not that I was unaffected but I refuse to buy into doom and gloom. She mentioned insulin but there is just no way I’m doing that at this point. I took the script for metformin/glyburide, a common oral drug for diabetes. I tried to tell her how in the few weeks leading up to my appointment that I have already lowered my BS 100 points but she said it’s not low enough. She wants me to take the drug every morning. This would be the first drug I have ever been on other than antibiotics a handful of of times over the course of my life. I have a strong resistance to the idea of drugs and a great fear of them. I fear their damaging side effects and I believe people become dependent on them and give up on trying to heal themselves. Diabetes of this magnitude is considered incurable but I do believe, contrary to medical opinion, that it is controllable without drugs. I plan to use metformin thusly: Determine my BS goal for the week (under 200 to start) and if my reading is higher than my goal, take a ¼ dose. I needed to calm my fear of the drug before putting it into my mouth so in meditation I called upon the consciousness behind it and this is what I received:

From Metformin/Glyburide: WE WISH TO PARTNER WITH YOU. DO NOT REGARD US WITH FEAR AND ANIMOSITY AND AS THE ENEMY. WE STRIVE TO HELP, AND IN THE BEST OF CIRUMSTANCES, THAT IS WHAT WE EFFECTIVEY DO. WE DO NOT WISH TO CAUSE SIDE EFFECTS AND FEELINGS OF ILL HEALTH. OUR AIM IS TO WORK COLLABORATIVLY AND WITH RESPECT FOR THE PHYSICAL ENTITY. WE ARE FULFILLED WHEN THIS IS THE OUTCOME. WE STRIVE TO HELP YOU GET BACK ON COURSE, REMINDING THE BODY HOW TO PERFORM SO THAT YOU MAY AGAIN ACTIVATE FULL FUNCTIONING OF YOUR SYSTEMS. WE IN NO WAY WISH TO MAKE YOU OUR SLAVE FOR LIFE. WE HAVE THE BEST OF INTENTIONS. WE HOPE TO FORM A SUCCESSFUL PARTNERSHIP TO PROMOTE HEALTH.

I felt much relieved after this session. My fear of the drug was greatly assuaged and I am even able to regard it as a friend.

