Tags

, ,

Another week has passed on my low carb diet combined with mediation and I have now added Yoga, which I do at home with DVD’s, and it is helping with a tendonitis issue. I try to eat slowly chewing every mouthful up to 100 times to give the digestion process a head start. I visualize myself as well, affirm my intent to get well and assume the best outcome to the given situation. Of course I have my setbacks and fluctuate between optimism and blue moods. The feelings of deprivation are going away. I feel so much better since giving up the wine and heavy carbs that I am not even tempted anymore. As was suggested to me in meditation, I looked into healthful herbs. There is an herb gymnema that has been used in India for a long time to treat diabetes. I got some of that.
My BS readings continue to improve. After the second full week on my new routine my average fasting BS reading was 205 down another 31 points from last week’s average of 236. It’s not as impressive a drop but good nonetheless. In four days I have my doctor’s visit to follow up on my bloodwork. She will tell me that 200 is still very bad. I am sure she will want to put me on drugs. I alternate between wishing I had another full week to demonstrate that my scores are dropping without drugs and the fear based side of me that says “..just get me the drugs before my other organs fry..” I always dread doctors visits.
My very first guide that I encountered sits atop a huge mountain and stares into space. He is very fat and has long black hair and only wears a cloth around the lower half of his body. I take a walk through the woods and up the mountain and sit beside him. I call him my mountain guide. He advises me thusly:
IT’S NOT THE FOOD THAT YOU EAT BUT ALLOWING THE BODY TO ASSIMILATE THE FOOD YOU CHOOSE WITHIN THE PARAMAETRS OF NOURISHMENT. TRY TO FEEL LIFE’S VITAL ENERGY THROUGHOUT THE DAY AND HOLD ONTO IT AND APPRECIATE IT. WITH ENOUGH DETERMINATION YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR BODY. THE FOOD ADDICTIONS ARE NO LONGER AN ISSUE. YOU ALWAYS HAVE THE ABILITY TO CREATE YOUR OWN FORM REGARDLESS OF WHAT THE DOCTORS SAY. YOUR CONCIOUSNESS IS USING THE UNIVERSAL ENERGY AS BUILDING BLOCKS. IN MEDITATION, PRACTICE SEEING YOUR BODY IN GOOD HEALTH AND YOUR BLOOD SUGAR NORMAL. HAVE FAITH IN THE BODY’S ABILITY TO HEAL ITSELF. YOU CREATED YOUR BODY, CREATED THE FIX YOU ARE IN AND CAN ALSO CREATE HEALTH AGAIN. IT TOOK A WHILE TO GET TO THIS STATE AND IT MAY TAKE A WHILE TO UNRAVEL IT. YOU’VE MADE A GOOD START AND VITALITY IS ALREADY RETURNING. KEEP THAT UP ALONG WITH VISUALIZATION AND EXERCISE.
This condition is allowing me to learn and grow. What else could I be doing that would be more important that learning how to create health?

