Tags

, ,

My visit to the doc’s office today (first one in 5 years) and she thinks I am diabetic. I had blood work done to confirm but she already detected sugar in the urine. It is in my family so I’m not surprised. I can’t say I’ve been feeling super wonderful but I’ve been feeling fit enough to teach or take 6 dance fitness classes per week and walk 100 miles in 2 weeks over the summer. I have some tendonitis that is not getting well and I have been in a slump mentally. I have meditated on this and received the following guidance:

From my mother on the other side: FOOD HAS A CERTAIN PUROPOSE AND YOU SHOULD REMEMBER THAT PURPOSE WHEN YOU PUT SOMETHING INTO YOUR MOUTH. WATCH OUT FOR ADDICTIONS AND MISHANDLING OF NOURISHMENT.

Mom is right- I am using certain foods more for emotional soothing that nutrition. The Two glasses of wine before dinner to chill out, the morning coffee that I drink on an empty stomach to give the motivation to start the day and the daily pastries and tea at 4pm serve emotional purposes rather that nutritional ones. And the Krause’s chocolate for dessert.
I will see doc again for blood glucose level results but in the meantime will try to get my sugar down myself. I‘ve ordered a blood glucose monitor off the internet and have given up alcohol, sugar and grain. Diabetes is one of those conditions that one ought not to putz around with say the medical authorities. Every minute your sugar is up they say, damage is being done to all your organs. Apparently 1 in 3 adults will become type 2 diabetic or prediabetic. I already know that I will try very hard to correct the condition in as natural a way as possible using nutrition and guidance.

