Tags

,

About a week ago my thumb joint started to ache. It’s the main joint that connects to my hand and feels like arthritis. Every day it is getting a little worse. A meditation was in order to connect with Thumb energy and find out what is going on. Thumb, what are you calling my attention to?

THUMB IS WHAT ALLOWS YOU TO GRASP WHAT LIFE OFFERS. YOUR PRESENT ARTHRITIS IS A RESULT OF YOUR INFLEXIBILITY IN AN AREA OF YOUR LIFE; A TURN OF EVENTS THAT YOU ARE HOLDING RESENTMENT TOWARD AND ARE NOT WILLING TO ACCEPT. YOU ARE TRYING TO GRASP THAT WHICH IS NOT AVAILABLE TO YOU, NOT MEANT FOR YOU AT THIS TIME. INFLAMATION IS AN EXPRESSION OF ANGER.

There is something that recently I have been trying to grasp, but despite my best efforts slipped through my fingers. I had been working hard toward a goal at one of my jobs when my manager cut my hours. My ego was very bruised. I have since moved in new directions and am finding positive appreciation of my skills elsewhere but I realize I am still holding resentment toward my old manager and playing the same old tape in my mind about how she did me wrong. In my mind if I am to be totally honest, I have not stopped grabbing what I thought was mine. I thought I had moved on but now I see that I am still clearing the debris. I performed an exercise that has been helpful in the past in situations like this one. It goes like this:
Close your eyes and relax. See yourself entering a long tunnel. At the opposite end of the tunnel see the person you are having the difficulty with. Both of you are walking toward each other until you meet in the middle. Be very honest with this person. Tell them how you feel (hurt, resentful, misunderstood, and unappreciated). Let them respond. Really hear what they have to say. Leave the tunnel.
The above excercise always helps to put things in perspective. I am still picking at that wound occasionally and the pain is still with me, but at least now I know what to do.

