Tags

I am at the gym 5 days each week taking or teaching dance fitness and I see and hear about a lot of injuries sustained in group fitness classes, especially to the knees and ankles. On the surface there seems to be no rhyme or reason as to why we injure ourselves. We can go along fine for years then have a short bad spell or a bad spell that drags on for months. I believe the problem is more than just a mechanical one and that these injures have a lot to do with our states of mind at the time, and that our bodies are mirroring our thought patterns. A meditation on my recurrent ankle issues produced the following from Ankle:

WHEN YOU STUMBLE IN THE WRONG DIRECTION IN LIFE YOUR ANKLE IS THERE TO PREVENT YOU FROM TAKING IT EVEN FARTHER IN THAT WRONG DIRECTION. IT MAY TWIST, TURN, SPRAIN OR BREAK IN ORDER TO GET YOUR ATTENTION. HAVE THE COURAGE TO MAKE THE CHANGES IN YOUR LIFE THAT WILL PUT YOU INTO ALIGNMENT WITH YOUR TRUE NATURE. YOUR ANKLES WILL THEN CARRY YOU STRONGLY IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

After this meditation I decided to makes some changes in my life concerning an activity that I participate in to generate income, but one that can be quite stressful. I realized that this activity was not a reflection of my true nature in the way I was practicing it. I decided to reformat the role of this activity in my life, to keep it but tailor it to my own terms. I am more aware of my stress levels concerning it now and do not let them run rampant. I can see stress coming on and try to stop it immediately, whatever it takes to do so. When it comes to this activity, I no longer need my ankles to yell at me.

