Tags

, ,

I used to take my body for granted- my wonderful body that transports me around, allows me to experience sensual pleasures and to express myself. When I was ill and incapacitated in the aforementioned posts some of my meditations involved dialoguing with my body, regarding the body as an entity in its own right and asking it for advice and input on its condition. After a relaxation exercise I asked my body to comment on our relationship and it responded:

YOU USE ME WELL THROUGH EXERCISE AND DANCE BUT MY POTENTIAL IS NOT FULLY DEVELOPED BECAUSE OF SOME DETRIMENTAL PERSONAL HABITS SUCH AS EATING PATTERNS. IT IS NOT A PROBLEM TO ACCOMPLISH EVERY DAY ACTIVITIES BUT THE BODY YEARNS TO RISE TO AND EXPRESS THE NEXT LEVEL OF FITNESS. THE BODY HAS A STRONG DESIRE FOR DEEPER EXPRESSION OF HUMAN POTENTIAL.

I asked for more information on diet:

YOU HAVE INTRINSICALLY GOOD STAMINA BUT YOU ARE SOMETIMES CLOGGED BY EATING JUNK AND EMOTIONAL STRESS.THE DIET IS ADEQUATE BUT THE BINGE FOODS SHOULD BE ALMOST COMPLETELY ELIMINATED, AS THEY MAKE IT HARDER TO OPERATE. YOU NEVER TOTALLY TRASH ME BUT BINGES OCCUR THAT I MUST DEAL WITH, ALTHOUGH SHORT LIVED. THE REASONS FOR THE BINGES ARE UNDERSTOOD BUT THE BODY’S DESIRE IS TO RAISE THE VIBRATIONAL LEVEL OF THE ENTITY AND EXPRESS ITSELF AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL.

Besides diet what would help you perform better?

I NEED TO FEEL MORE CONNECTED TO THE EARTH. I ENJOY BEING THANKED ONCE IN A WHILE. NEGATIVE THOUGHTS ARE MORE DAMAGING THAN YOU ARE AWARE OF. I CAN CAPTURE AS MUCH ENERGY AS YOU CAN USE. DON’T SEE ME AS UGLY AND BE ASHAMED OF SOME OF MY PARTS. THEY’LL STAY THERE UNTIL YOU UNDERSTAND MY MESSAGE. ACT ON THE IMPRESSIONS I SEND YOU AND I WILL BRING YOU TO THE NEXT LEVEL AND THE OLD BODY WILL FALL AWAY LIKE AN EMPTY SHELL.

Since this meditation I have become much more considerate of my body. What a good friend it has been to me all these years. It has put up with some abuse that is for sure, and only complains occasionally. I try to treat my body as I would a good friend and I feel guilty when I mistreat it. Working outside in the yard lately reminds me of how my body allows me to feel so much self-satisfaction in my accomplishments there, and I do pause and say thank you every now and then.

This idea of asking my body was inspired by a suggestion from life coach Shirley Stone.

