Tags

, ,

During my 10 month body breakdown that included lower back strain, 2 frozen shoulders and a torn calf muscle, I was in enough pain that I had to sleep sitting up on the couch and was frequently awake at night trying to get comfortable. I would have found life unbearable at this time had it not been for over the counter pain relievers. For at least three consecutive months I took ibuprophen around the clock. This bothered me greatly as I had always had a holistic approach to dealing with illness. I was terribly afraid that I would ruin my liver and kidneys in their constant struggle to remove the chemical from my body, yet the pain was stressful and I could not relax enough for healing to take place. It occurred to me that I should make contact with the consciousness of Advil because I do believe that everything has a consciousness, even so called inanimate objects. There is some energy behind all the moving molecules that comprise all things. And I believe this energy has an intelligence.
After a deep relaxation exercise, I asked to be connected with the intelligence of Advil, and in my body I felt a presence, a heavy slow vibration. I asked:
I am in pain but I am afraid to keep taking the pain drugs as I am afraid it will hurt my organs. I felt a response:
WE ARE HERE TO PARTNER WITH HUMANS .WE ARE GLAD TO BE ACKNOWLEDGED. WE DO NOT WISH TO INJURE HUMANS. IT IS OUR JOB TO PARTICIPATE IN CREATING WELL BEING IN HUMANS. IT GIVES US SATISFACTION.
Will you work with me so that the drug does not harm me?
HAVE NO WORRIES. IT IS FINE FOR YOU TO TAKE THIS DRUG TONIGHT – IT WILL NOT HARM YOU.
When I am able to connect with a consciousness such as this one, I validate it based on how it resonates with my being, in the same way I would get impressions of a new person I might meet. In both cases, you can usually tell when an energy is pure and sincere.
After this meditation I was able to stop worrying about ibuprophen and it was not long after that that I was able to start reducing my daily dose. Now on the infrequent occasions that I need a pain reliever, I take it without trepidation but with a word of thanks and appreciation to the consciousness of the drug.

